St. Lillet Bourbon

I ran into Lillet at a French restaurant in what they called a French Martini.  It had gin in it and gin and I usually do not get along too well.  But it was good, so, after the guy at the liqour store found me a bottle of Lillet Blanc, I have been experimenting.

I also learned that Bond, James Bond, of literature was a bourbon guy.

So, after messing around for awhile, I found this.

1 part bourbon (I use 101 Turkeys)

1 part lillet

1/2 part St Germain Elderflower liqueur

shake well with ice and strain into a chilled glass with a drop of Peychaud Bitters in it.

I don’t do the orange peel, but it looks good.

This has that interesting old-fashioned cocktail flavoring without an overpowering alcohol taste, which is amazing, considering the 101 Turkeys.

Leave a Reply

