Wild packs of roving Shih-tzus

Yeah, I know, that title does not make sense, but I started watching Frozen Planet—very cool— and in the first episode a pack of Arctic Wolves takes down a Bison.  I looked at the two Shih-Tzus lying around the room and thought. Seeing as all dogs are descendants of wolves, I questioned how many Shih-Tzus would it take to take down a Bison. I think this is like asking “if a chicken and a half can lay an egg and a half in a day and a half, how long would it take a one legged woodpecker to kick the seeds out of a dill pickle.” But Douglass Admas made a lot of money asking such questions, so.

It’s an interesting concept, wild roving packs of Shih-Tzus, but am not sure it can go any further than a concept.

I know Shih-Tzis need to be in groups, because they cannot achieve a synapse by themselves.  My family is infested with them, and while they are good dogs, I do not know how long they could survive in the wild, or outside the living room.

5 thoughts on “Wild packs of roving Shih-tzus

  1. Melissa and I have discussed what would happen were the dogs forced to fend for themselves and decided that only Al would have any chance of success in the wild. Aby would go door to door until someone was home, in which case she would immediately be taken in and loved. Masie, well, let’s just say that her first instinct in the front yard is to bolt directly for the street. On a scale of one to ten, I would rate her survival skills as a solid 0. I actually don’t even think Shih Tzus fall in the canis genus, personally I believe they’re the direct result of a very confused skunk/cat relationship.

  2. Count yourself lucky…I live with a lion and a cougar. Fortunately, the lion only weighs 8 pounds and the cougar weighs 11, but I’m never allowed to forget that if the Cat Chow runs out, I’m next on the menu!

Leave a Reply

